A Tale Of Two

RESHMA: Would you look up on your parents if you found them having sex? Would you stare curiously of you saw a couple sitting near Victoria memorial… Many of you would dismiss it. But then many of you would still stare. After all isn’t love against moral principal.

DAISY : It had been a long time since a man touched my body. That guilty pleasure that you enjoy when both are making love is something which I missed. Not that I couldn’t live without it….it was just that I felt a need and an urge inside me.

RESHMA : I broke up with Rohit last puja. We were together for 3 years.  At that time that i felt there was nothing that could go wrong between us .. We were so happy together , but I guess it was just me who always made the mistake of expecting too much from love.

DAISY : Love. Now that’s something that I never experienced my entire life. It’s always been the infatuations,  at some times it did feel like love but later I realized there was nothing more than a mere attraction.

RESHMA : I met daisy at a Christmas party.  She was the jolliest over there and dancing the most.  She seemed so full of life.

DAISY: Reshma Sarkar. At first she  did not appeal to me at all. Completely those bubbly types. Always jumping around. She was the one who came up to me and introduced herself. but there was something about that girl.

RESHMA:   I again saw daisy at the theater’s one day. But not in the hall. Outside. She was crying. I went up to her.  She did not recognize me at first and held back her tears but yes she did break down in front of me.

DAISY:  A guy came back into my life and then again left. I still understand where I go wrong … he uses me and goes off , my body is satisfied but not my soul ,But that day when I needed someone the most Reshma was there

RESHMA: We started hanging out together and gradually became close. We started becoming best buddies. But then one day we went out to Victoria. It was raining and then.

DAISY : We kissed.  And for some reason it was mutual. It never felt awkward.

RESHMA: It never felt wrong. Slowly I started opening up to her more than anyone , everything , started caring for her.

DAISY:  One day we came back from shopping and we were showing her clothes …once while she was changing I got a glimpse of her bare body and that image stayed with me for the rest of the day…. I started feeling a physical attraction towards her. I thought of her hair

RESHMA: her eyes lined with kajal

DAISY: Her dancing in the rain

RESHMA: Her love for ice cream

DAISY: Her body

RESHMA:  I saw her watching me… I wanted to see her too… But we both stopped.  I thought the entire night. The way in which I cared for daisy had I fallen in love?

DAISY:  had I developed am attraction to a girl? but reshma was more…the way she cared for me, looked after me. The way I worried for her. I thought of kissing her again and again.

RESHMA:  I wanted her always. I guess I had fallen for daisy. In love.

DAISY : We missed again but it was longer.  It was greater than a man kissing me. I could feel a certain purpose in the kiss. We felt at one with each other.  For the first time I was in love.

Leave a comment