I Should Write More

I don’t know how you started writing, my desire came from penning my secrets in a diary with a lock. A lock and a key, yes! that’s all that was needed for the 11 year old me to pen down my deepest and darkest secrets. Should I have known better, the deepest secrets and the darkest moments lie in adulthood, I would’ve continued with my saga of Joe’s. I named my diary’s Joe, on the teen sensation then Joe Jonas, Camp Rock has just released and he made my teen heart skip a beat each time he sang. Ah! those teenage lustful days.

I should write more, owing to the fact that adulting is not all that pretty, relieving myself of those sinful moments in pages locked, is what I need. There are moments that I thought in the past were unfair and uncouth, there were people who cheated and lied. Today I stand in front of the mirror and know that’s exactly what I am doing. How people treated me, I am treating others the same way. Probably if I would continue my habit of cleansing myself with a pen and a paper, I could’ve done better or been better.

Anyhoo, I think I will carry on with my rants barring all the pressures of life that has suddenly hit me in the gut of being 26 years of age! Well, I believe we all have our own vices and virtues. Why not build on the same?

Leave a comment