A Strange Day

Morning calls on a holiday are boring, but for me it turned into a strange moment. Doing something out of character for just a voice over the call is very unlikely of me.

He asked “How adventurous are you?” A question which is very subjective in nature, felt like a dull conversation coming ahead.

I ; “It’s relative!” Being the practical person, 24years has taught me to be.

*Ping* Arrives an E-Ticket to Goa for a day at 5:07pm. Flight time? Guess?

7:50pm. The voice was tranquilizing, the voice was trustworthy, the voice had a similarity, Kolkata – home. I packed my backpack, rushed to catch the flight, ran the entire length of the metro station, the airport. Huffing and puffing I finally took my aisle seat. Towards an unknown territory and a soulful voice.

IMG_20190305_164235737

Landed in Goa, took up a place in a small village called Bogmallo. Yes, it did not feel like the quintessential Goa vibe, it felt serene. The pristine village hardly had ten houses, lets not even talk about the number of people living there.

IMG_20190305_142135979

The definite place to eat is a small shack in the the center of the village, where they serve the best Goan prawn curry and steamed rice with a set of unique sweet and sour pickle.

IMG_20190305_132002838.jpg

Goa, situated on the extreme west coast down south, makes for the perfect sunset spot for us tourists to go gaga over. The Bogmallo beach located at a distance of 2 kms from the village centre made my perfect rejuvenation for a day.

The  and the melody of the waves filled my senses. Escaping for a day never felt better.

Leave a comment